Of Counsel

Legal Notes on Georgia and The South

I’ll Get to It

Posted by Maggie on October 26, 2007

No, I’m not ignoring the hugely misguided move by the legislature to set up a legislative committee to potentially impeach Judge Fuller in the Nichols case. Instead of stepping up to bat to address the issue in a rational way, they’re out to discredit the Judge. If you want to know more, see this surprisingly thorough article in the AJC on the subject.

I am going to cover this but I’m sending out feelers about the outside Judge being brought in on the upcoming contempt hearing and I’ll cover both issues in more depth when I feel a little better informed.

Leave a Reply

 
