Of Counsel

Legal Notes on Georgia and The South

Still Alive

Posted by Maggie on August 4, 2008

I doubt any of you are still reading, but if you are, I do apologize for abandoning the blog. I don’t have much of an excuse. I took a week off, no one noticed, and I enjoyed the break so I just kind of kept at it. (No one continued to notice, as far as I can tell. It’s okay. I forgive you.)

But I am still out and about and wrote up a post for my friends at The Feminist Underground. It’s not my normal lawyerly stuff, but I think I may be moving more in that direction in the future. If you found my blog courtesy of TFU, thanks for coming by. You’re welcome to peruse my archives. Brian Nichols still hasn’t gone to trial.(Though jury selection has actually started. No joke!) The Public Defender system is still a big mess. I guess all that time away hasn’t really changed much.

3 Responses to “Still Alive”

  1. Habladora said

    Ahhh… your logic in assuming that because we were silent that your readers had evaporated is flawed. Remember, with all us fans on Bloglines and Google Reader, all you have to do to get visits is start posting again. Having said that, we want you full-time over at TFU, so – yeah, we’ll be thrilled if move in our direction.

  2. Charles said

    I always read your blog. Your case updates were particularly nice.

  3. Maggie said

    Thanks, Charles. I’m so glad someone enjoyed the case updates. I may keep going but limit myself to appellate case summaries. My resources are more limited than they were before, but I can always get that caselaw.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

